Quick enquiry
  • Mitre June 17

Legends sign up for Football Festival at Soccerex Global Convention

Football News 24/7
Soccerex is pleased to announce the teams competing in this year’s Football Festival on the iconic Copacabana beach as part of the Soccerex Global Convention in Rio de Janeiro on 24-28 November.

After last year’s comprehensive win by the Brazilian team, who are now unbeaten since 2010, there has been a strong response from all of the teams involved. The newly fashioned “Rest of World” team will feature the likes of Gaizka Mendieta, Jay-Jay Okocha and Victor Baia. After defeat in last year’s final, the Dutch have assembled one of their strongest squads to date to challenge the Brazilians; the team will include striker Pierre van Hooijdonk, midfielders Phillip Cocu, Rob Witschge, defender Arthur Numan as well reinforcements in Aron Winter and Ronald de Boer.

Hoping to improve from last year’s performance will be the Latin American All-Stars who will be led by legendary ex-Valencia and Argentina captain Roberto Ayala, Marcelo Salas and Freddy Rincon. Looking to defend their title and remain unbeaten on home soil, the Brazilian team will include multiple World Cup winners, including 2002 FIFA World CupTM winner Juliano Belletti and 1994 FIFA World CupTM winner Zetti, as well as the star of last year’s tournament and the world’s leading Futsal player Falcão, making it one of the most exciting tournaments in Soccerex history.

The Soccerex Football Festival is a two day event which marks the launch of the Global Convention.  It‘s a celebration which combines colourful local entertainment with a host of football revelry provided by youth players, freestylers and football legends from around the world. The festival is enjoyed by both Soccerex attendees and locals alike before business begins with the 3-day conference and exhibition.

For full information about Soccerex and future Soccerex events please visit http://­www.­soccerex.­com // call +44 (0)20 8742 7100 // email enquiry@­soccerex.­com


Web design by Brick technology Ltd.