Football Trade Directory

Bury AFC & FC Isle of Man awarded place in North West Counties League

The FA have confirmed the structure of step 3-6 for the 2020/21 season which has included the introduction of 2 new clubs to the North West Counties league.

New club Bury AFC have been allocated a place in next season's North West Counties League Division One North. The club was formed by fans of Bury FC, who were expelled from the EFL in August.

Another new club, FC Isle of Man, will start in the North West Counties League Division One South.

There was doubt over the status of the new clubs after the non-league seasons at seventh-tier level and below were voided by the Football Association.

Although the precise dates are yet to be confirmed, the North West Counties League is expected to start its season at the beginning of September following the recent change in government guidance regarding the coronavirus pandemic.

Posted in Club news on