Football Trade Directory

Champions Chelsea head Sky live list with televised game against Swansea


 

What Sky Sports will be showing you live on the TV for the opening section of the season has been announced.
Starting on August 8, the first weekend will begin for Sky subscribers with titleholders Chelsea facing Swansea at 5.30pm

Also in the opening weekend, Arsenal vs West Ham and Stoke vs Liverpool will make up Sunday’s live coverage on Sky.

BT and Sky, who both have live Premier League rights, alternate weekends on which broadcaster gets to pick first, Sky with 20 choices, BT with 18.

Manchester United’s home game against Spurs is BT’s first choice for a live game (kicking off at 12.45pm on 8 August) so technically, the season begins on BT rather than Sky.

Sky Sports fixtures for August and September 2015:

August:

Chelsea v Swansea City – Sat 8 Aug – 5:30pm
Arsenal v West Ham United – Sun 9 Aug – 1.30pm
Stoke City v Liverpool – Sun 9 Aug – 4pm
West Bromwich Albion v Manchester City – Mon 10 Aug – 8pm
Aston Villa v Manchester United – Fri 14 Aug – 7.45pm
Crystal Palace v Arsenal – Sun 16 Aug – 1.30pm
Manchester City v Chelsea – Sun 16 Aug – 4pm
Liverpool v Bournemouth – Mon 17 Aug – 8pm
West Bromwich Albion v Chelsea – Sun 23 Aug – 1.30pm
Everton v Manchester City – Sun 23 Aug – 4pm
Arsenal v Liverpool – Mon 24 Aug – 8pm
Tottenham Hotspur v Everton – Sat 29 Aug – 5.30pm
Southampton v Norwich City – Sun 30 Aug – 1.30pm
Swansea City v Manchester United – Sun 30 Aug – 4pm

September:
Manchester United vs Liverpool – Sat 12 Sep 5.30pm
Sunderland vs Tottenham Hotspur – Sun 13 Sep 1.30pm
Leicester City vs Aston Villa – Sun 13 Sep 4pm
West Ham United vs Newcastle United – Mon 14 Sep 8pm
Manchester City vs West Ham United – Sat 19 Sep 5.30pm
Tottenham Hotspur vs Crystal Palace – Sun 20 Sep 1.30pm
Southampton vs Manchester United – Sun 20 Sep 4pm
Newcastle United vs Chelsea – Sat 26 Sep 5.30pm
Watford vs Crystal Palace – Sun 27 Sep 4pm
West Bromwich Albion vs Everton – Mon 28 Sep 8pm

 JB

 

Posted on