Football Trade Directory

Chelsea's Jose Mourinho and Eden Hazard pick up Premier League awards


Premier League champions Chelsea were given further reward for their impressive season as manager Jose Mourinho and winger Eden Hazard picked up the league's top awards.

Mourinho won the Premier League manager of the year for the third time in his five seasons in English football, whilst Hazard added the Player of the Year award to his PFA and Football Writer's Association wins.

His manager of the year awards have all complemented league title successes, and along with his three Premier League titles, the former Real Madrid manager has also won three League Cups, as well as an FA Cup and Community Shield during his two tenures at Stamford Bridge.

Under Mourinho's guidance Chelsea have strolled to the Premier League title as well as clinching the League Cup along the way, whilst Hazard has been instrumental on the pitch, scoring 20 goals in all competitions.

Amongst the other nominees for the player award were Hazard's teammates John Terry, Nemanja Matic and Cesc Fabregas, as well as Manchester City's Sergio Aguero, Manchester United keeper David De Gea, Spurs striker Harry Kane and Arsenal's Alexis Sanchez.
Posted on