Football Trade Directory

FA Ruling means Cinderford must take promotion

 Football News 24/
As reported by David Watters for the Evo-Stik League - The Football Association has ruled that Corby Town will be playing in the EVO-STIK Northern Premier League's top flight next season and Stamford will be competing in First Division South.

The decision follows an appeal lodged by Evesham United into their placement in the EVO-STIK NPL after Cinderford Town refused promotion to the EVO-STIK League Southern's top flight, the FA ruling on Wednesday that their original publication of club allocations for the 2016-17 season of May 12 be re-instated with immediate effect.
As a result of the FA ruling that Cinderford must take promotion and Evesham will stay in the EVO-STIK League Southern's South & West Division, Stamford's reprieve from relegation has been cancelled and Corby Town have been switched sideways into the EVO-STIK NPL following their relegation from the National League.

The FA's decision is final and binding on all parties and was made after The FA's appeal board exercised their right under Regulation 3.3(2) of the Regulations for Football Association Appeals to “exercise any power that which the body against whose decision the appeal was made could have exercised”.

The 68 clubs set to compete in the EVO-STIK NPL's Premier, North and South divisions were originally announced last month following the annual end of season reshuffle at Steps 1-4 by the FA’s Leagues Committee at Wembley.

Like those of the Football Conference, EVO-STIK League Southern and Ryman League, the league’s revised constitution, listed below, will be confirmed at the EVO-STIK NPL's AGM which takes place on Saturday 18 June at the Hilton Hotel in Blackpool.
Revised EVO-STIK Northern Premier League 2016-17 Constitution

Premier Division
 Ashton United, Barwell, Blyth Spartans, Buxton, Coalville Town, Corby Town, Frickley Athletic, Grantham Town, Halesowen Town, Hednesford Town, Ilkeston FC, Marine, Matlock Town, Mickleover Sports, Nantwich Town, Rushall Olympic, Skelmersdale United, Spennymoor Town, Stafford Rangers, Stourbridge, Sutton Coldfield Town, Warrington Town, Whitby Town and Workington.

First Division North
 Bamber Bridge, Brighouse Town, Burscough, Clitheroe, Colne, Colwyn Bay, Droylsden, Farsley Celtic, Glossop North End, Goole AFC, Hyde United, Kendal Town, Lancaster City, Mossley, Ossett Albion, Ossett Town, Prescot Cables, Radcliffe Borough, Ramsbottom United, Scarborough Athletic, Tadcaster Albion and Trafford.

First Division South
 AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Basford United, Bedworth United, Belper Town, Carlton Town, Chasetown, Gresley, Kidsgrove Athletic, Leek Town, Lincoln United, Loughborough Dynamo, Market Drayton Town, Newcastle Town, Northwich Victoria, Romulus, Rugby Town, Sheffield, Shaw Lane Aquaforce, Spalding United, Stamford, Stocksbridge Park Steels and Witton Albion.

Follow us: @evostikleague on Twitter JB

Posted on