Football Trade Directory

FA announce branding for new Womens Leagues


The FA has unveiled the branding for Tiers 1 to 4 of the restructured women’s pyramid of football that will be in effectfrom the 2018-19 season onwards.

The new brand identity created by brand studio Nomad unifies the four tiers:

  • Tier 1 – The FA Women’s Super League
  • Tier 2 – The FA Women’s Championship
  • Tier 3 – The FA Women’s National League - Northern Premier Division / Southern Premier Division
  • Tier 4 – The FA Women’s National League - Division 1 North, Division 1 Midlands, Division 1 South East, Division 1 South West


The reveal follows a process that started earlier this year and involved a period of consultation with stakeholders in the game including clubs, players and both current and prospective fans. The branding will be visible across all digital and physical facets of the leagues from the start of the season.

Marzena Bogdanowicz, The FA’s Head of Marketing and Commercial, Women's Footballsaid: “It was really important for us to create a new brand identity that is dynamic, modern and has a broad audience appeal that also unifies the top four tiers of the women’s game. Throughout the process we listened to the feedback we received from players, clubs and supporters and we’re confident we have an identity that will resonate with both the current audience but also to the next generation of fans.”

Terry Stephens, Partner at Nomad said: “We’re delighted to have been involved in rebranding the women’s pyramid of football and play our part in pushing the game forwards. It’s been an incredibly rewarding journey, working with many inspi­rational figures across the leagues, clubs, players and fans. The result is a suite of league brands that champion the women’s game as a united force, and a modern and powerful movement in today’s society. The logos revealed today reflect each individual league’s own unique character in a youthful, vibrant and exciting way.”


Posted in Club news on