Football Trade Directory

FA Cup: Fourth Round draw this evening with Oxford City beating Swansea the pick of the Third Round results

The FA Cup Fourth Round draw will be made this evening with sides from Premier League leaders Arsenal and non-league Easlteigh still in the hat.

43 teams will be in the hat for Round Four pending the outcome of replays after a Third Round weekend in which the big hitters all came through relatively unscathed.

Sunday did see the biggest shock of the round by far however, as League Two Oxford City came from behind the beat Premier League side Swansea City.

The Swans had last week confirmed Alan Curtis would remain in charge until the end of the season, but couldn't find enough to beat a side challenging for promotion from the fourth tier.

Four other Premier League sides were knocked out of the competition, albeit by sides from their own league.

League leaders Arsenal came from behind to beat Sunderland, Manchester City comfortably saw off Norwich, Southampton's struggles continued as they lost 2-1 to Crystal Palace, and Newcastle were beaten 1-0 by Watford.

Manchester United scraped through with a last minute penalty against Sheffield United whilst Chelsea and Everton also saw off lower league opposition with  2-0 wins over Scunthorpe and Dagenham and Redbridge respectively.

Spurs and Leicester will play again following their 2-2 draw on Sunday evening, whilst Aston Villa will play Wycombe Wanderers at Villa Park following a 1-1 draw.

League Two Exeter remain in the draw, having twice taken the lead against Liverpool on Friday evening only to draw 2-2 to earn a historic trip to Anfield.

Eastleigh, the lowest ranked club left in the competition, will have to play Bolton again after conceding a late equaliser to draw 1-1 against the Championship side.

The draw for the Fourth Round takes place this evening at 7pm.

1 Watford

2 West Brom or Bristol City

3 West Ham

4 Derby County

5 Exeter City or Liverpool

6 Tottenham or Leicester City

7 Colchester United

8 Peterborough United

9 Northampton Town or MK Dons

10 Arsenal

11 Newport County or Blackburn Rovers

12 Ipswich Town or Portsmouth

13 Bournemouth

14 Wycombe Wanderers or Aston Villa

15 Sheffield Wednesday

16 Oxford United

17 Walsall

18 Bury or Bradford City

19 Manchester United

20 Everton

21 Crystal Palace

22 Eastleigh or Bolton

23 Nottingham Forest

24 Carlisle United or Yeovil

25 Chelsea

26 Stoke

27 Leeds United

28 Shrewsbury Town

29 Huddersfield Town or Reading

30 Burnley

31 Manchester City

32 Hull

Posted on