Football Trade Directory

FA Cup: lowest ranked club Warrington Town go out but 5 non-leagues side definitely in round 3


Warrington Town - from the eight tier of football were the lowest ranked side left in Round 2 but they were beaten by another Non-League side - Gateshead who are flying high at the top of the Conference.

The Northern Premier League Division One North outfit had reached the second round after a shock 1-0 win over League Two Exeter City.

Blyth Spartans and Worcester City will be the lowest-ranked of the eight non-league sides in the hat when the FA Cup third-round draw takes place on Monday.

Five non-league sides are guaranteed a chance of facing opposition from the Premier League in January. The other three teams face second round replays.

Sides definitely through to the third round include Conference clubs Dover, Southport, Gateshead and Wrexham.

Premier League and Championship clubs enter at this stage.

The draw will take place on Monday and will be televised on BBC Two from 19:00 GMT.

Former England striker Alan Shearer, who was a losing FA Cup finalist with Newcastle in 1998 and 1999, will help conduct the draw.

The third round ties will take place over the weekend of 3 and 4 January.

Full numbers breakdown:

1. AFC Bournemouth

2. Arsenal

3. Aston Villa

4. Birmingham City

5. Blackburn Rovers

6. Blackpool

7. Bolton Wanderers

8. Brentford

9. Brighton & Hove Albion

10. Burnley

11. Cardiff City

12. Charlton Athletic

13. Chelsea

14. Crystal Palace

15. Derby County

16. Everton

17. Fulham

18. Huddersfield Town

19. Hull City

20. Ipswich Town

21. Leeds United

22. Leicester City

23. Liverpool

24. Manchester City

25. Manchester United

26. Middlesbrough

27. Millwall

28. Newcastle United

29. Norwich City

30. Nottingham Forest

31. Queens Park Rangers

32. Reading

33. Rotherham United

34. Sheffield Wednesday

35. Southampton

36. Stoke City

37. Sunderland

38. Swansea City

39. Tottenham Hotspur

40. Watford

41. West Bromwich Albion

42. West Ham United

43. Wigan Athletic

44. Wolverhampton Wanderers

45. Oxford United or Tranmere Rovers

46. Bury or Luton Town

47. Wrexham

48. Scunthorpe United or Worcester City

49. Colchester United or Peterborough United

50. AFC Wimbledon

51. Accrington Stanley or Yeovil Town

52. Blyth Spartans

53. Chesterfield

54. Southport

55. Gateshead

56. Doncaster Rovers

57. Preston North End

58. Barnsley or Chester

59. Bradford City

60. Sheffield United

61. Dover Athletic

62. Cambridge United or Mansfield Town

63. Bristol City

64. Aldershot Town or Rochdale

Ties to be played weekend of 3 & 4 January, 2015


Posted on