Football Trade Directory

Milwall, Blackburn Rovers and Portsmouth amongst award winners at EFL awards

The 2017 EFL awards were held last night with Millwall amongst the winners by winning the EFL family club of the year award.
Individual awards were also given out with the team of the season announced. A full list of winners can be seen below.
Sky Bet Championship Player of the Season: Anthony Knockaert (Brighton & Hove Albion)
Sky Bet League One Player of the Season: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)

Sky Bet League Two Player of the Season: John Marquis (Doncaster Rovers)
EFL Young Player of the Season: Ollie Watkins (Exeter City)
Football Manager Team of the Season:

Goalkeeper: David Stockdale (Brighton & Hove Albion)
Defender: Enda Stevens (Portsmouth)
Defender: Pontus Jansson (Leeds United)
Defender: Sonny Bradley (Plymouth Argyle)
Defender: Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town)
Midfielder: Josh Morris (Scunthorpe United)
Midfielder: Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield Town)
Midfielder: Anthony Knockaert (Brighton & Hove Albion) 
Forward: Chris Wood (Leeds United)
Forward: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)
Forward: Dwight Gayle (Newcastle United)
Manager: Darren Ferguson (Doncaster Rovers)
Sir Tom Finney Award: Kevin O’Connor (Brentford)

Contribution to League Football: Barry Fry

PFA Player in the Community: Andy Butler (Doncaster Rovers)
EFL Supporter of the Year: Paul Mayfield (Doncaster Rovers)
Nickelodeon Family Club of the Year: Millwall
Championship winner: Blackburn Rovers
League One winner: Millwall
League Two winner: Stevenage
Checkatrade Community Club of the Year: Portsmouth

LFE Apprentice of the Year – Championship: Ben Brereton (Nottingham Forest)

LFE Apprentice of the Year – League One: Lewis Butroid (Scunthorpe United)

LFE Apprentice of the Year – League Two: Myles Judd (Leyton Orient)
Mitre Goal of the Year: Steve Sidwell (Brighton & Hove Albion) v Bristol City
Posted on