Football Trade Directory

Tottenham and Manchester United stikers among player of the year nominees

Tottenham's Harry Kane and Manchester United's Zlatan Ibrahimovic are among the list of players nominated for the Premier League player of the year award.

Other nominees included the Chelsea pair of Edin Hazard and N'Golo Kante as well as Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez. The nominees for Young Player of the Year have also been announced with Harry Kane and Everton's Romelu Lukaku included in both lists.

Other players up for the young player of the year are Michael Keane, Leroy Sane and Jordan Pickford alongside 2016 winner Dele Alli.

Men's PFA Players' player of the year nominees

  • Eden Hazard - Chelsea
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic - Manchester United
  • Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur
  • N'Golo Kante - Chelsea
  • Romelu Lukaku - Everton
  • Alexis Sanchez - Arsenal

Men's PFA young player of the year nominees

  • Dele Alli - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Michael Keane - Burnley
  • Romelu Lukaku - Everton
  • Jordan Pickford - Sunderland
  • Leroy Sane - Manchester City


Posted on